Offices are due to close on July 5

Published 12:00 am Friday, July 2, 2004

With the Fourth of July coming on a Sunday this year, all the local city halls and courthouses will be closed on Monday, July 5. Many of the banks and other government agencies will be closed as well.

City Halls and Town Halls that will be closed include:

Eutaw City Hall

Email newsletter signup

Demopolis City Hall

Linden City Hall

Livingston City Hall

Marion City Hall

Uniontown City Hall

York City Hall

Moundville City Hall

Akron Town Hall

Emelle Town Hall

Faunsdale City Hall

Forkland Town Hall

Sweet Water Town Hall

Thomaston Town Hall

Courthouses that will be closed include:

Greene County

Perry County

Marengo County

Sumter County

Hale County