New Linden mayor sworn in

Published 5:39 pm Monday, November 5, 2012

Honorable Judge Wade Drinkard swears in new Linden Mayor Charles Moore, councilman William Bryant, and the returning council members Monday night at Linden City Hall.

The new Linden Mayor Charles Moore and councilman William Bryant were sworn in Monday night along with the returning council members, Mike Carlisle, Dennis Breckenridge, Neal Jackson and Jan Cannon.

Breckenridge will still fill the place of Mayor Pro-Tempore. All returning council members kept the same committee appointments they had before, and Bryant will take over Richard Lankster’s spot on streets and sanitation.

The council also voted to change the meeting time for council meetings from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Meetings will still be held on the first and third Tuesday of each month.

Email newsletter signup

The next meeting, originally scheduled for Nov. 20 was moved to Nov. 27 because of a conflicting schedule for the mayor.

Moore said he feels good about Monday’s meeting and is looking forward to the future.