Final roster released for East-West

Published 12:00 am Sunday, May 12, 2002

The final roster was released Thursday for Tuesday’s East-West All Star Game at the Demopolis High School ball field.

The game starts at 6:30 p.m. The annual game is sponsored by the Demopolis Lions Club, and all proceeds go to the Alabama Lions Sight Conservation Association.

The West team, led by Demopolis High School coach James Moody, will feature Tremaine Thompson, Jimar Dubose and James Thompson of Choctaw County;

Email newsletter signup

Bret Pettus, Reed Nixon, C.J. Hilchey and Cole Basinger of DHS;

Brandon Pearson, Adam Roberts and William Utsey of Southern Choctaw;

Quindel Horn and TyQuincy Crawford of Sumter County;

Bobby Brown, Michael Harrington, Jeremy Daniels, Ryan Fowlkes, Aubrey Patterson, Larry Weatherly, Demetrius Marshall and Keith Sealy, all of Sweet Water.

The East team, led by coach Alan Morgan of Selma High School, will include Casey Abercrombie, Jared Fuller, Lee Lowery, Marquise Carter, Daniel Young, Britton Lightsey, Ricky Lopez and Matt Downs, all of Bibb County;

Kiki Jeter, Aquon Benison, Robert Underwood, Jeremy Rancher, Marquis Rice, Michael Brooks, Chuck Underwood and Lamonte Davis, all of Greene County;

Bryon Randall of Greensboro;

McArthur Crittendon, Vonn Pettway, Cedric Harris, Darius McCarroll, Kenderic Callens and John Thrash, all of Selma.

Admission for Tuesday’s game is $2, and tickets can be purchased from any member of the Demopolis Lions Club.

For more information, call 289-8217.