DHS Boys and Girls Varsity Basketball Banquet

Published 12:00 am Monday, May 17, 2004


JV Basketball Team was honored at the Banquet.

L-R Front:

Email newsletter signup

McArthur Johnson (Offensive Award), Brad Braxton (Most Improved), Kelvin Bryant and Zack Davis.

L-R Back:

Sandy Taylor, Brandon Burrell, Dwiuan white and Joseph Seale (Scholastic Award).


Girls Varsity (First Runner-up in Alabama State 4-A Girls Basketball)

L-R Front:

Daphne Reid (Co-Scholastic Award and Charlie Hustle Award),

Shawnese Armstead (Iron Man Award and Defensive Player of the Year Award), Dominique Scott, Ashley Williams and Jannet Woods (Team Captain Award)..

L-R Back:

Kelli Johnson (Iron Man Award and Most Improved), Katerria Johnson (Co-Defensive Rebound Award), Gabrielle Essex (Offensive Player of the Year, Team Captain and Co-Defensive Rebounder Award), Kiarra Plaskett and Ashleigh Collins (Co-Scholastic Award).


Boys Varsity Awards

L-R Front:

Willie Blount (Most Improved), Jeremy Lawson (Most Improved and Scholastic Award), Gregory McClain, Donald Jones and Michael Lee.

Back Front:

Thaddeus Johnson (Co -Head of the Year), Charles Taylor, Cedric McKinley (Outstanding Rebounder), George Washington (Team Captain and Defensive Player Award), Dontrell Miller (Charlie Hustle Award and Co- Head of the Year Award).


L-R: JV Boys Coach (Todd Cassity), Barsity Boys (Jesse Bell), Girls Varsity (Tony Pitman)