Thanks to all for Junior Miss work

Published 12:00 am Thursday, June 24, 2004

To the editor:

I would like to thank all the people that made the 2005 Marengo County Junior Miss program a success. Specifically, I would like to thank the committee, Margie Walker, Kelley Smith, Betsy Coplin, Lindsy Gardner, Kirk Brooker, Mary Rutledge and Dana Hill for their time. Technical thanks go to Randall Douglas, Gerald Parsons, Stuart Gwin, and Kirk Brooker. We appreciate the excellent facilities provided by the Canebrake Players and the City ofDemopolis. Thanks also to the numerous businesses, individuals and organizations that donated scholarships, money and gifts. All of our contestants were outstanding young women. Congratulations to Elizabeth Hamilton of Demopolis High School, who was named 2005 Marengo County Junior Miss and will compete for Alabama’s Junior Miss in December.

Donna Bishop, Chairman

Email newsletter signup