McMillan wins judge spot in Perry County

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, June 6, 2006

Staff Report

In unofficial primary election results from Perry County Tuesday, Don McMillan defeated Robert H. Turner Jr. in the race for district judge and Mary Cosby Moore won the position of circuit clerk over Sarah Huff Agee.

Eldora Banks Anderson received 1,622 votes to become the Perry County judge of probate.

Email newsletter signup

For the Perry County Commission seat in District 4, Fairest Cureton defeated Johnny L. Flowers and Cedric Hudson, while Ron Miller defeated Clarence Black, Tyrone Brown, Toulis Jones, Don Moore and Joe Williams.

For the District 1 seat on the Board of Education, Eulas Kirtdoll Sr. defeated Rita Kynard and Elmer Nichols defeated Katrina Easley for the District 2 seat.

Phillip White defeated Sherman Norfleet in the race for State Democratic Executive Committee in District 72. These results were calculated with 88 percent of votes counted.