Linden elects SGA officers

Published 6:32 pm Tuesday, October 19, 2010

LINDEN – Thanks to the generosity of Probate Judge Cindy Neilsen and Chief Probate Clerk Paula McDaniel, Linden High School held official Student Council Elections recently at the high school gym. After the candidates for president and vice president answered debate questions and delivered their campaign speeches, each student voter received an official State ballot imprinted with LHS candidates’ names and the 201 votes that were cast were tallied on an State official voting machine.

LHS teachers and McDaniel served as the official poll workers.

After the 1:00 assembly, the polls opened at 1:27 and closed at 1:52 p.m. Once the votes were tallied, Student Council Adviser Mitzi Gates announced the following slate of newly elected LHS Student Council officers and representatives:

Email newsletter signup

President, D’Anthony Jackson; Vice President, Kileema Rogers; Secretary, Briania Agee; Treasurer, Saterica Aldridge; 12th Grade Representatives, Chelisia Dukes and Tiffany Rembert; 11th Grade Representatives, Jeremy Carr and Ikeda Sims; 10th Grade Representatives, Jason Kirksey and Keandra Lewis and 9th Grade Representatives, Felisia Dukes and Alexis Johnson.