Local students get academic honors

Published 9:39 pm Friday, January 14, 2011

Shelton State Community College

TUSCALOOSA – Shelton State Community College has announced its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the fall 2010 semester.

Requirements for the President’s List are a semester grade point average of 4.0; and completion of a minimum semester course load of 12 semester credit hours of college-level work.

Email newsletter signup

Earning President’s List honors were:

• Jessie T. McVay and Christopher Allen Whitaker, of Demopolis.

• Stanley Maurice Hill, of Newbern.

Earning Dean’s List honors were:

• James Robert Brown, Kimberly R. Johnson, Lauren Kate Jones, Meredith M. Long and Allyson C. McDaniel, of Demopolis.

• Korei Mashaad Merriweather and Doris Diane Winston, of Forkland.

• Keith D. Mckeller and Antonio L. Reed, of Livingston.

• Patricia Ann Wallace, of Newbern.