Tornado watch in effect for Marengo until 7 p.m.

Published 12:35 pm Thursday, April 11, 2013

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Marengo County and much of west-central Alabama. The watch is in effect until 7 p.m.

There are 18 total counties included in the tornado watch including Bibb, Blount, Chilton, Dallas, Jefferson, Perry, Shelby, Walker, Marion, Winston, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lamar, Marengo, Pickens, Sumter and Tuscaloosa Counties.

Be mindful of the weather and seek shelter if necessary.

Email newsletter signup

Check back for more updates as the day goes on.