Marengo Sports Hall of Fame seeking nominations

Published 4:39 pm Tuesday, September 23, 2014

The Marengo County Sports Hall of Fame is seeking nominations for the 2015 class of inductees.

The seventh annual banquet will be held Monday, Feb. 9 with the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and dinner.

Nominations will be reviewed by Marengo County Sports Hall of Fame Board of Directors members, which are Tom Boggs, Tony Speegle, Noland Atkins, Johnny Brooker, Mike Grayson, Jim Stanford, Wade Drinkard, Ann Hunter, Ann Yelverton, Ed Ward, Wayne Lewis and Olen Kerby.

Email newsletter signup

Each nomination package should include a strong letter of recommendation, a biographical sheet, a statistics sheet and a head and shoulders picture or action shot. Nominations packages can be sent to Tom Boggs at P.O. Box 784, Demopolis, AL 36732, or Tony Speegle at 1012 Jacob Drive, Demopolis, AL 36732.

Nominations should be turned in by Wednesday, Oct. 1.