DACC to present annual awards during celebration

Published 8:34 am Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Dempolis Area Chamber of Commerce has announced award recipients for the 2017 Community Awards reception taking place during the organization’s annual meeting tonight, March 15, at the Demopolis Civic Center.

The Business of the Year Award will be presented to Parr’s Inc.
Community Spirit Award will go to Amanda Hall.
Volunteer of the Year is Connie Davis.

Citizen of the Year is Jim Stanford.
Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Dan Wilson.

“We encourage you to attend our 102nd Celebration as we reflect on the remarkable contributions of the aforementioned,” said Brittany Norris of the Demopolis Area Chamber of Commerce. 

Email newsletter signup

Tickets can be purchased for $35 at the Chamber office downtown.

The event will kick off at 6 p.m. with a silent auction, wine reception, followed by dinner catered from Stacy’s Restaurant and an awards ceremony.