DCSS honors ‘30-Plus Club’

Published 2:11 pm Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Demopolis City Schools Board of Education recognized high school students who are members of the “30-Plus Club.” The new program was initiated to honor those students who achieve a 30 or above on the ACT test. Superintendent Kyle Kallhoff said he expects additional students will be joining the club as more students take the test in April. Current 30-Plus Club members include: Andrew Parker Hallmark, Sara Margaret Veres, Luke Lindsay, Andrew Thornton, Madeline Grace Stewart, Jeffrey Dalton Sewell, Kimberly Paige Lonergan, Jensen Slade Hammons, Shelby R. Gandy, Ellen Harper Brown, Samuel Bryant Blankenship, and Joseph Carroll Barnes. Not all students were available for the photograph.

(This photo originally appeared in the Wednesday, April 3 issue of the Demopolis Times.)

Email newsletter signup