Local students named to USA President’s List

Published 1:00 pm Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The University of South Alabama has announced 1,056 students have been recognized on the President’s Scholars List for the 2019 fall semester. Among those are five from the local area.

Included in the President’s List are  James McVay of Demopolis, Makaela Etheridge of Linden, Amber Quinney of Dixon Mills, Hunter Bailey of Sawyerville, and Chandler McIlwain of Butler.

The South Alabama President’s Scholars List includes all full-time students earning a 4.0 semester grade-point average.  The list does not apply to graduate students, professional level, unclassified, audit, transient, non-degree, other special categories or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

Email newsletter signup

The University of South Alabama, home to more than 14,000 students and more than 100 academic programs, is a dynamic community of leaders and learners who support and challenge one another to be actively engaged citizens who advance the Gulf Coast region and the world.

(This article originally appeared in the Wednesday, February 26 issue of the Demopolis Times.)