DACC announces 2020 Community Award winners

Published 2:22 pm Thursday, May 6, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Demopolis Area Chamber of Commerce is thrilled to announce the 2020 Community Award winners to be officially recognized during the Chamber’s 105th Annual Celebration on May 11, 2021 at the Demopolis Civic Center.

Each year, the Chamber asks for community nominations for the following categories: Community Spirit Award, Chamber Volunteer of the Year, Citizen of the year, Business of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award, Youth Volunteer of the Year Award.  Please join us as we celebrate the following for their commitment to service and support of our thriving community.

Business of the Year Award – Whitfield Regional Hospital

Email newsletter signup

Citizen of the Year Award – Rob Fleming

Chamber Volunteer of the Volunteer – Mrs. Sandra Booen

Community Spirit Award – AmStar /Air Evac

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Luther Hallmark

Youth Volunteer Award of the Year – Jim Lindsey

The Chamber encourages everyone to attend the 105th Celebration as they reflect on the remarkable contributions by these outstanding businesses and people.

Tickets can be purchased for $45 at the Demopolis Area Chamber office downtown, 102 E. Washington Street. The event will kick off at 6pm with a silent auction, wine and beer reception and local musical talent, followed by dinner catered by Simply Delicious and the awards presentation ceremony.

The night will also feature the traditional passing of the gavel, presentation of Board Members that their 3 year term limit has expired, presentation of the Chamber newest Board chairman and introduction of four new Board members.

If you have any questions or wish to donate for the silent auction, please contact David Lyons, Demopolis Area Chamber of Commerce Director.  David can be reached at 289-0270 or 334-733-0205 or via email director@demopolischamber.com.