Sweet Water selects top 5 students

Published 6:00 pm Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Each year Sweet Water High Schools selects top-ranking students for its 2024 top five students list.

On March 14, Kory Jones Boyett announced the students, who were chosen based on their academic performance.

“The Sweet Water top five are selected by mostly core academic GPA, except in the case of ties,” Boyett said.

Email newsletter signup

The included two among the students who were named as valedictorian and salutatorian. Anna Madelyn Mims received the distinction of being named valedictorian. The 2024 salutatorian is Parker Townsend.

The complete list of students named to the top five is (from first through fifth place) Mims, Townsend, Brooklynn Walker, David Etheridge and Deshanard Blanks.