Five selected for Marengo Hall of Fame

Published 3:12 pm Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Jack leaves behind a widow, three sons, four daughters, three sisters and a brother.

The previous inductees by class were:

•Class of 2009: Walter Henders of Linden, Nolan Atkins of Sweet Water, David Beverly of Sweet Water, Chink Lott of Demopolis, Tommy Brooker of Demopolis and Robbie Jones of Demopolis.

Email newsletter signup

•Class of 2010: Fate Flowers of Sweet Water, Emanuel Zanders of Demopolis, Alan Koch of Demopolis, Marvin Tucker of Linden and Morris Ward from Thomaston.

•Class of 2011: Woody Dinning Sr. from Demopolis, Reid Drinkard from Linden, Hubbard Maroney from Thomaston, John Moseley from Thomaston and William Rankin from Thomaston.

•Class of 2012: Eddie Willingham of Demopolis, “PoPo” Koch from Demopolis, Fred Ramsey of Sweet Water, Waldon Tucker of Linden and Lorie Westbrook Wyatt from Linden.

More information will be forthcoming concerning the honorees being recognized the second Monday in February, at which time the 1978 Sweet Water State Championship Football Team will be recognized, a scholarship will be awarded to a student athlete from the county and there will be other recognitions.