Chamber thanks COTR contributors

Published 2:31 pm Friday, December 19, 2014

The 43rd Annual Christmas on the River was another incredible weekend showcasing Demopolis.

The Demopolis Area Chamber of Commerce would like to thank all who were involved in making this year’s Christmas on the River an amazing event. Special thanks go out to our all-volunteer Christmas on the River Committee and Pageant Chairs: Diane Brooker, Mark Freeman, Elizabeth Etheridge, Jennifer Roemen, Katie Windham, Dee Wright, Johnny Brooker, David Anderson, Paul Willingham, Ben Sherrod, Jaci Gonzalez, Jacob Kerby, Stewart Crawford, John Scales, Kirk Brooker, Ann Parson, Lisa Moody, Carrie Logan, and Melinda Perry. We are grateful to all of the citizens who volunteered their time and the city employees who made each event so special.

We would also like to thank our 35 sponsors who so generously contribute to Christmas on the River with donations and in-kind services. These contributions support the operations of Christmas on the River, from building of floats to the magnificent fireworks display.

Email newsletter signup

In the spirit of continuous improvement, we have heard your feedback and are taking the necessary to steps to ensure next year’s event is better than ever. Please let us know more of your feedback by calling the Chamber. Next year’s Christmas on the River Committee will be forming soon and if you would like to be apart of Demopolis’ showcase event please let us know! Mark your calendars now, the 44th Annual Christmas on the River will be December 2-5, 2015!

Michael Kennedy
Executive Director
Demopolis Area Chamber of Commerce